Board of Trustees

Paving the Way Through Experience

As the governing board for the not-for-profit university, the Trine University Board of Trustees serve without compensation. *Designates Alumnus

Rick L. James, Board Chair
Rick L. James*
Board Chair
Metal Technologies Inc.
Auburn, Indiana
Elected 2010

Lynn Brooks
Lynn A. Brooks*
Board Treasurer
President and CEO (ret.)
Rieke Packaging Systems
Auburn, Indiana
Elected 2007

 Mike Axel
Michael D. Axel
AMI Investment Management Inc.
Kendallville, Ind. 
Elected 2020

 John Cerasani
John Cerasani
Glencrest Global
Chicago, Ill. 
Elected 2021

 Michael Eikenberry
Michael J. Eikenberry
Regional President (ret.)
PNC Bank
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Elected 2014

 David Findlay
David M. Findlay
President and CEO, Lake City Bank & Lakeland Financial Corp.
Elected 2021

Tomas FurthTomas Furth*
Sudamtex Holding
Caracas, Venezuela
Elected 1997

Tim HaffnerTimothy J. Haffner
The Law Firm of Faegre Drinker Biddle & Reath
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Elected 2016 

Joe JordanJoe Jordan
President & CEO
Boys and Girls Club of Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Elected 2021 

Mark MusicMark Music
President and CEO
Ruoff Mortgage
Fort Wayne, IN
Elected 2022

Derek Reiners
Derek S. Reiners
Senior Vice President/CFO (ret)

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Elected 2017

Elizabeth Rooney
Elizabeth F. Rooney
Board Secretary
Product Marketing Manager
Google, Inc.
New York, New York
Elected 2014 

Jeff TurnerJeffrey L. Turner
Attorney at Law
Sr. VP and Corp. Sect. (ret.)
Metal Technologies, Inc.
Auburn, Indiana
Elected 2019 








Jerry Allen
Jerry Allen*
Chair Emeritus
Conduit Space Recovery Systems LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Elected 1995

 Keith Busse
Keith E. Busse
Vice Chair
Chairman, Board of Directors
Steel Dynamics, Inc.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Elected 2003

William DuboisWilliam D. Dubois*
Founder and President (ret.)
Patriot Engineering and Environmental
Indianapolis, Indiana
Elected 2018 

 James FabianiJames P. Fabiani
Chairman and CEO
Fabiani & Company, LLC
McLean, Virginia
Elected 2001

 Lawrence Franks
Lawrence A. Franks*
Chair Emeritus
Burr Oak Tool, Inc.
Sturgis, Michigan
1984-2002; Reelected 2004

 William Gettig
William A. Gettig*
Chair Emeritus
President and CEO (ret.)
Gettig Technologies, Inc.
Angola, Indiana
Elected 1984 

Rick Henvey

Rick Henvey
 Chief Executive Officer
Parkview Health
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Elected 2017 


Richard OederRichard L. Oeder*
Area Manager (ret.)
Columbia Gas of Ohio
Morrow, Ohio
Elected 1995

Larry Reiners
Larry E. Reiners*
ISTI Plant Services
Catoosa, Oklahoma
Elected 2009

Jason Stechschulte
Jason A. Stechschulte*
Business Development Manager
Marathon Petroleum Corp.
Findlay, Ohio
Elected 2019

Keith TurnerKeith M. Turner*
Co-founder (ret.)
Metal Technologies, Inc.
Auburn, Indiana
Elected 2014

Theresa Wagler
Theresa E. Wagler
EVP and Chief Financial Officer
Steel Dynamics, Inc.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Elected 2011


Trustees Emeriti
Dates denote years of Trustee service.

James D. Bock* (2003 - 2021)
Elkhart, Indiana

Jimmie Caldwell* (1976-2009)
Chair Emeritus
Indianapolis, Ind.

Louis L. Holtz (2011-2017)
Orlando, Fla.

Dennis Kruse (2010-2022)
Auburn, Indiana

Stephen R. LaHood* (2004-2010; 2014-2020)
Sarasota, Fla. 

Gary L. Ray* (1990-2002)
Chair Emeritus
Medina, Ohio

Richard A. Rosenthal (1971-1977)
Niles, Mich.

Clifford D. Ryan* (2009-2018)
Naples, Fla.

Jack A. Shaw (2010-2022)
Reunion, Fla.

Ralph D. Trine* (1990-2019)
Angola, Ind.

Sheri G. Trine (2007-2019)
Angola, Ind.